Drops you delete are put in the trash and can be recovered for up to 7 days after they are deleted. After that 7-day period (or if you click "Empty Trash Now"), they will be permanently deleted and cannot be recovered. This can only be done in the web app.
Articles in this section
- How do I delete drops? How do I delete files?
- Disable comments on my viewer pages - how can I do it?
- Lost recording, how can I prevent that from happening?
- Automatically copy image content into your clipboard instead of a share link.
- CloudApp 4.3.1 doesn't allow me to change 'cmd+shift+7' hotkey / Cap and Do
- How do I add/remove the watermark?
- How do I use the Analytics product? How do I see the number of views on my shares?
- How do I add a name or rename a recording, GIF, video, etc that I've created
- Which platforms are supported on CloudApp? (ie, mobile, desktop, Windows, Mac, iPhone, Android, Chrome, Linux, etc)
- How do I redeem my AppSumo/StackSocial code?